First Aid Awards Level 3 Paediatric First Aid

Course details

The Level 3 Paediatric First Aid course, covered over 12 hours (normally over 2 days), it is accredited by First Aid Awards and will qualify you as a Paediatric First Aider and will enable you to deal with an accident or injury to a child or baby. The course is suitable for professionals such as Teachers, Au Pairs, Playgroup Leaders and anyone looking after young children.

Training on site

While we offer open course dates for this training, if you have a number of staff who need to attend it may be more cost effective to book an on-site course, on days and at times that suit you.

To deliver this course anywhere in Sussex, for a maximum of 12 people, the price is £610 plus £8 per person (VAT not applicable).  If you are a school, local authority or other partner organisation, the price is £520 plus £8 per person (VAT not applicable).  Additional costs may be added for courses run outside Sussex or run over more than 2 days.

The cost is fully inclusive of trainer, manuals and certificates, but does not include venue hire or refreshments.  Please note that the venue must be suitable for the course (please contact us for advice if you are uncertain).

Excellent revision of all types of first aid incidents, so now feel extremely confident to deal with anything at work. Also a great understanding about the heart and how it works

Anon 17.3.2016

Fantastic trainer, who is great at helping adults who aren’t confident! (all outstanding)

Cassie Galoway, 2018

Syllabus, assessment, certification and re-certification

Paediatric First Aid covers a wide range of topics but focuses on dealing with accidents and emergencies involving young children. It includes the principles of Paediatric First Aid and the legal requirements. The syllabus covers assessing casualties, unconscious casualties, CPR (resuscitation), treatment for shock, wounds and bleeding, burns and scalds, disorders of consciousness - including head injuries and seizures, sprains, strains and fractures, poisoning, bites and stings, foreign objects and childhood conditions (meningitis, croup, febrile seizures etc.)

The course tutor will assess you throughout the course, through multiple choice papers and observations. Upon completion, First Aid Awards will provide a certificate,valid for 3 years.

£99 per person

course dates

If you can’t find a date or location that suits you please feel free to contact us and we will do our best to help you.

Thursday 22 November 2018 to Friday 23 November 2018
Muriel House, Hastings , 09:30 - 16:30
book now
Wednesday 16 January 2019 to Thursday 17 January 2019
Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne , 09:30 - 16:30
book now
Monday 11 February 2019 to Tuesday 12 February 2019
Rhayader Leisure Centre, Powys , 09:00-16.00
book now
Monday 11 March 2019 to Tuesday 12 March 2019
The Uckfield Leisure centre, 09:00-16.00
book now
Wednesday 17 April 2019 to Thursday 18 April 2019
Withdean Sports Complex, Brighton , 09:30 - 16:30
book now
Thursday 9 May 2019 to Friday 10 May 2019
Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne , 09:30 - 16:30
book now
Monday 24 June 2019 to Tuesday 25 June 2019
Rhayader Leisure Centre, Powys , 09:00-16.00
book now
Wednesday 3 July 2019 to Thursday 4 July 2019
The Uckfield Leisure centre, 09:00-16.00
book now
Thursday 5 September 2019 to Friday 6 September 2019
Withdean Sports Complex, Brighton , 09:30 - 16:30
book now
Wednesday 23 October 2019 to Thursday 24 October 2019
Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne , 09:30 - 16:30
book now
Tuesday 12 November 2019 to Wednesday 13 November 2019
Rhayader Leisure Centre, Powys , 09:00-16.00
book now
Monday 9 December 2019 to Tuesday 10 December 2019
The Uckfield Leisure centre, 09:00-16.00
book now