First Aid Awards Level 3 First Aid at Work

Course details

The level 3 First Aid at Work course is accredited by First Aid Awards and is covered over 18 hours (normally over 3 days). It will qualify you as a First Aider and will enable you to deal with an accident or injury in the workplace. Provide you with the knowledge to identify a variety of possible illnesses and injuries and will enable you to assess the need to seek further medical attention.

Training on site

While we offer open course dates for this training, if you have a number of staff who need to attend it may be more cost effective to book a on-site course, on days and at times that suit you.  

To deliver this course anywhere in Sussex, for a maximum of 12 people, the price is £1190 plus £25 per person (VAT not applicable).  If you are a school, local authority or other partner organisation, the price is £990 plus £25 per person (VAT not applicable).  Additional costs may be added for courses run outside Sussex or run over more than 3 days.

The cost is fully inclusive of trainer, external assessment, manuals and certificates, but does not include venue hire or refreshments.  Please note that the venue must be suitable for the course, please contact for our advice if you are uncertain. 

I feel my skills have been improved as a result of attending this programme ... I learned the course content as well as the best ways to recall this info in future. I have been to multiple courses and this was the first that I now feel confident using these skills in future.

James Platt, 6.2.17

Great detail from instructor, made me understand in depth

Harry Carson, 2018

Syllabus, assessment, certification and re-certification

The syllabus laid out by First Aid Awards for First Aid at Work covers a wide range of topics within its syllabus, including the principles of first aid, legal requirements, CPR (resuscitation), treatment for shock, heart attacks, head injuries, spinal injuries, fractures, burns, soft tissue injuries, heat related illnesses.  Other important topics include poisoning, seizures, asthma, allergic reactions and eye injuries.

The course tutor will assess you throughout the course, through multiple choice papers and observations. Upon completion, First Aid Awards will provide a certificate.

£230 per person

course dates

If you can’t find a date or location that suits you please feel free to contact us and we will do our best to help you.

Monday 2 December 2019 to Wednesday 4 December 2019
Rhayader Leisure Centre, Powys, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 2 December 2019 to Wednesday 4 December 2019
The Hastings Centre, Hastings , 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 2 December 2019 to Wednesday 4 December 2019
King Alfred Leisure Centre, Hove, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Wednesday 12 February 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
Withdean Sports Complex, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 2 March 2020 to Wednesday 4 March 2020
Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne , 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Wednesday 15 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020
The Hastings Centre, Hastings, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Wednesday 20 May 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020
Uckfield Civic Centre, Uckfield , 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Wednesday 3 June 2020 to Friday 5 June 2020
Withdean Sports Complex, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Wednesday 1 July 2020 to Friday 3 July 2020
Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Tuesday 25 August 2020 to Thursday 27 August 2020
The Hastings Centre, Hastings, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Wednesday 7 October 2020 to Thursday 17 October 2019
Withdean Sports Complex, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 14 September 2020 to Wednesday 16 September 2020
Uckfield Civic Centre, Uckfield, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 23 November 2020 to Wednesday 25 November 2020
Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 7 December 2020 to Wednesday 9 December 2020
The Hastings Centre, Hastings, 09:00 - 17:00
book now