First Aid Awards Level 3 First Aid at Work Re-Certification

Course details

The First Aid Awards Level 3 First Aid at Work Re-Certification course, covered over 12 hours (normally over 2 days) will re-qualify you as a First Aider in the workplace. This course is for those who need to renew their First Aid at Work qualification. First Aiders can attend the training up to one month after the expiry date, it is important to note your qualification is not valid during that period. Anyone unable to renew their qualification during that period will need to attend a full First Aid at Work course.

Training on site

While we offer open course dates for this training, if you have a number of staff who need to attend it may be more cost effective to book an on-site course, on days and at times that suit you. 

To deliver this course anywhere in Sussex, over 2 days, for a maximum of 12 people, the price is £750 plus £25 per person (VAT not applicable).  If you are a school, local authority or other partner organisation, the price is £660 plus £25 per person (VAT not applicable).  Additional costs may be added for courses run outside Sussex or run over more than 2 days.

The cost is fully inclusive of trainer, assessment, manuals and certificates, but does not include venue hire or refreshments.  Please note that the venue must be suitable for the course, please contact us for advice if you are uncertain. 

I enjoyed the course, always good to practice and refresh the memory - good to keep up to date with new and current guidelines

Anon, 28.6.2016

Brilliant trainer, talked about everything in detail and depth. Made it easy to understand with examples and role play - Like situations. Would thoroughly recommend. Showed a wealth of understanding and knowledge

Max Stapley, 2018

Syllabus, assessment, certification and re-certification

The syllabus laid out by First Aid Awards for First Aid at Work covers a wide range of topics within its syllabus, including the principles of first aid, legal requirements, CPR (resuscitation), treatment for shock, heart attacks, head injuries, spinal injuries, fractures, burns, soft tissue injuries, heat related illnesses.  Other important topics include poisoning, seizures, asthma, allergic reactions and eye injuries.

The course tutor will assess you throughout the course, through multiple choice papers and observations. Upon completion, First Aid Awards will provide a certificate.

£165 per person

course dates

If you can’t find a date or location that suits you please feel free to contact us and we will do our best to help you.

Thursday 13 December 2018 to Friday 14 December 2018
Withdean Sports Complex, Brighton, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 7 January 2019 to Tuesday 8 January 2019
Uckfield Leisure Centre, 08.30-16.30
book now
Wednesday 27 February 2019 to Thursday 28 February 2019
Withdean Sports Complex, Brighton, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Thursday 7 March 2019 to Friday 8 March 2019
The Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 29 April 2019 to Tuesday 30 April 2019
Rhayader Leisure Centre, Powys, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 20 May 2019 to Tuesday 21 May 2019
Uckfield Leisure Centre, 08.30-16.30
book now
Wednesday 19 June 2019 to Thursday 20 June 2019
Withdean Sports Complex, Brighton, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 1 July 2019 to Tuesday 2 July 2019
The Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 16 September 2019 to Tuesday 17 September 2019
Rhayader Leisure Centre, Powys, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Monday 21 October 2019 to Tuesday 22 October 2019
Uckfield Leisure Centre, 08.30-16.30
book now
Thursday 28 November 2019 to Friday 29 November 2019
Withdean Sports Complex, Brighton, 09:00 - 17:00
book now
Thursday 5 December 2019 to Friday 6 December 2019
The Hydro Hotel, Eastbourne, 09:00 - 17:00
book now