Xmas Opening Hours

The staff at Freedom Leisure Darland hope that you have a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!

November 28 2017

The staff at Freedom Leisure Darland hope that you have a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!

Darland leisure & activity centre will be closed for xmas & new year. opening times as follows.

 Day

 Open

 Close

Friday 22nd December 17:00 21:00
 Saturday 23rd December CLOSED
 Sunday 24th December CLOSED
 Monday 25th December CLOSED
 Tuesday 26th December CLOSED
 Wednesday 27th December CLOSED
 Thursday 28th December CLOSED
 Friday 29th December CLOSED
 Saturday 30th December CLOSED
 Sunday 31st December CLOSED
 Monday 1st January CLOSED
 Tuesday 2nd January 17:00 22:00

there will be limited opening hours at chirk and waterworld during this time. click below to visit their web pages.

see you in 2018!


15 years of freedom leisure

where you matter

Freedom Leisure is a leading not for profit leisure trust operating in England and Wales. It began as Wealden Leisure trust on 1st April 2002 and operated only the centres within Weilden district council. Today it operates over 75 leisure centres nationwide including:-

  • Gwyn Evans Leisure & Activity Centre
  • Chirk Leisure & Acticvty Centre
  • Waterworld Leisure & Activity Centre 
  • Queensway Stadium

and shares responcibillity for 

  • Darland Leisure & Activity Centre 
  • Clywedog Leisure & Activity Centre
  • Rhosnesni Leisure & Activity Centre
  • Morgan Llwyd Leisure & Activity Centre
  • Ruabon Leisure & Activity Centre